Animation Courses in Delhi

Jat Agitation: No Metro services in NCR, 12 Metro stations will be closed From Sunday Night

Jat Agitation: No Metro services in NCR, 12 Metro stations will be closed From Sunday Night

NEW DELHI: Jat Agitation began again in Haryana, becoming violent. On Sunday morning, The Jat protesters become violent in Dhan Gopal village, Fatehabad district in Haryana. When the Haryana police stopped them from crossing the barricades, the protesters pelted stones at the police injuring several cops including DSP Gurdyal Singh. Due to the Jat Agitation, Delhi and NCR have been affected, there is a 3-kilometer long traffic jam on the border of Delhi/Noida.

Jat Protesters have threatened to intensify their protest demanding reservation quota in government jobs and colleges at Delhi’s Jantar Mantar from tomorrow 20 March, prompting the police to enforce traffic restrictions from tonight. Delhi Metro trains will not run beyond the Delhi’s borders from 11.30 PM on Sunday 19 march, while 12 stations in Central Delhi will be shut from 8 PM till further orders. The affected metro stations will be Rajiv Chowk, Patel Chowk, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan, Lok Kalyan Marg, Janpath, Mandi House, Barakhamba Road, R K Ashram Marg, Pragati Maidan, Khan Market and Shivaji stadium.

Meanwhile, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has called the Jat protester leader Yaspal malik at Haryana Bhawan to interact with the government. Union Minister of State for Law and Justice P P Chaudhary and Union Minister Birender Singh would be holding the talks with Jat community leaders.

Delhi Metro issued statement

According to instructions from Delhi Police, Delhi Metro official said the line number two that means the yellow line Metro will be closed between Gurudranacharya Metro Station and Huda City Center from March 19 onwards. Likewise, line number 3, blue Noida line will be closed between Noida sec 15 to NoidaCity Center. Vaishali Blue line also not run beyond Anand Vihar and Violet line also not run beyond Badarpur.

However, interchange facility will be available at all the interchange stations.

A metro official said the services to all these stations will be resumed only after getting clearance from Delhi Police.


Traffic Police issued a statement that there is a strong Jat Arakshan protest on 20th March 2017 in New Delhi. The following routes will be completely closed for the general traffic from 8 PM on 19th March 2017.
1. Kamal Ataturk from Race Course Metro Station to R/A Panchsheel Marg/Niti Marg ( Ashok Hotel R/A)
2. Safdarjung Road from Aurbindo Chowk to R/A GKP
3. Kautilya marg from Samrat R/A to Niti Marg, Kautilaya T Point Near Bihar Bhawan
4. From Teen Murti to Gole Methi round about
5. Zakir Hussain Road for the commuters coming from Nizamuddin to India Gate
The following entry points will be closed from 11 AM on 19th march 2017
1. From Ring Road to San Martin Marg
2. Amrita Shergill from Lodhi Road
3. Max Mullar Mag from Lodhi Road
4. Arch Bishop Macarious from Lodhi Road
5. All lanes leading to Panchkuiya Road except Mandir Marg, R.K. Ashram Marg & Hospital Road
The commuters wishing to travel from South Delhi to Central Delhi and vice versa are advised to use following route:-
1. Ring Road
Note:- 11 PM onwards on 19.3.2017, following categories of persons will be allowed to enter New Delhi District after proper verification and checking.
1. Bonafide residents
2. Employees working in various offices situated in the area of New Delhi District
3. Emergency services
4. Candidates coming to attend interview/examination in the area of New Delhi District.
5. Ambulance, Hearse Van, Fire Brigade]
6. Buses of School children
7. Those who had come to this area for some work
New Delhi will not be used as transit for people going from North to South Delhi or vice versa
For general public/commuters the following routes are available:-
North-South Corridor
1. Ring Road- Ashram Chowk-Sarai Kale Khan-I.P. flyover-Rajghat-Ring Road
2. Lala Lajpat Rai Marg- Mathura Road-Bhairon Road –Ring Road
East West Corridor
1. Ring Road-Boulward Road-Baraf Khana Chowk-Rani Jhansi Road-Faiz Road-D.B.G. Road
2. Vikas Marg/Geeta Colony Flyover-Rajghat Crossing-Delhi Gate-J.L.N. Marg-D.B.G. Road.

Udti Khabar is a Online News and Multi Writing Magazine and Providing news and updates of world about Politics, Latest Sports, Bollywood, Business, Fashion Technology and Reviews.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *